



Hungary in figures

The Republic of Hungary is a parliamentary democracy with a population of just under 10 million. The capital of Budapest is inhabited by 1.7 million people. Hungary occupies an area of 93,000 square kilometres and borders with seven neighbouring countries: Austria, Slovakia, Ukraine, Romania, Serbia, Croatia and Slovenia. Hungary has been a member of NATO since 1999 and joined the European Union on May 1, 2004. The government occupied the rotating presidency of the Council of the European Union in the first half of 2011.

We are there for you:

Phone: 0036.30.2125651 Cecilia.Kollar@contacttours.hu www.contact-incentives.hu